

PRESS RELEASE

## SECP APPOINTS NON-MEMBER DIRECTORS ON BOARDS OF THREE STOCK EXCHANGES

**ISLAMABAD – January 1, 2008**: The Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP) has appointed non-member directors on Boards of the three Stock Exchanges on December 31, 2007.

Names of the newly appointed non-member directors are given below:

## Karachi Stock Exchange

Mr. Shaukat Tarin, Chairman, Sinthos Capital Advisors Pakistan; Mr. Ali Ansari, Chief Executive Officer, Dewan Drilling; Mr. Osman Asghar Khan, Country Manager, Pakistan and Afghanistan, EMC Information Systems; and Mr. Kamran Y. Mirza, Chairman, Export Processing Zones Authority, were appointed on Board of Karachi Stock Exchange for the year 2008.

## Lahore Stock Exchange

Mr. Sikandar M. Khan, Chairman, Millat Tractors Limited; Mr. Ibrar A. Mumtaz, Chairman, Fazal Din Pharma Plus; Mr. Arif Saeed, CEO, Dar-e-Salam Textile Mills Limited; and Mr. Walid Iqbal, Advocate High Court, were appointed on Board of Lahore Stock Exchange for the year 2008.

## Islamabad Stock Exchange

Mr. Zohair A. Khaliq, President & CEO, Mobilink; Mr. Tariq Khamisani, President, British Petroleum; Mr. Aslam Khaliq, Ex-Chairman, Pakistan Tobacco Company; and Mr. Rafiud Deen Ahmad, Senior Consultant, Orr, Dignam & Co., Advocates, were appointed on Board of Islamabad Stock Exchange for the year 2007-2008.

Media Enquiries: