

## Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan Internal & External Communications Department

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## SECP APPOINTS FOUR NON MEMBER DIRECTORS ON ISE BOARD, ONE DIRECTOR ON NCCPL BOARD

**ISLAMABAD** – **JANUARY 16, 2009:** The Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP) has appointed four non-member directors on the Board of the Islamabad Stock Exchange (ISE) and a Director on the Board of the National Clearing Company of Pakistan Limited (NCCPL).

Mr. Muhammad Aliuddin Ansari, Chief Executive Officer of Dewan Drilling has been appointed as Director on the Board of the National Clearing Company of Pakistan Limited.

In terms of requirements of the Articles of Association of the Exchange Mr. Aslam Khaliq, Chairman, Reckitt Benckiser Pakistan Limited has been re-nominated to serve on the ISE Board for the year 2009. In addition to Mr. Khaliq, Mr. R. A. Chughtai, President, SME Bank Limited, Mr. M. Afzal Khan, Chairman, Biafo Industries Limited and Mr. Muhammad Shahid Sadiq, Partner, A.F. Ferguson & Co. have been nominated/appointed as non-member directors on the ISE Board.

It is expected that the Board of Directors will greatly benefit from the extensive knowledge and experience of the above professionals and promote principles of good governance.

Sd.

Imran Ghaznavi (Head of Internal & External Communications/Official Spokesman)