Jan 30, 2002 SEC Nominates Non-member Directors for Stock Exchanges

In pursuance of its policy to make stock markets more independent, the Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SEC), in consultation with the stock exchanges, has nominated the following as non-member directors on the Boards of the Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad stock exchange.

Karachi Stock Exchange (Guarantee) Limited

- 1. Mr. Mohammed Shoaib
- 2. Ms. Ameena Syed
- 3. Mr. Ahsan Rizvi
- 4. Mr. Etrat H. Rizvi
- 5. Mr. Javed Igbal
- 6. Mr. Kamal Afsar
- 7. Mr. Sharayar Ahmed

Lahore Stock Exchange (Guarantee) Limited

- 1. Mr. Rashid Ahmed
- 2. Mr. Justice (R) Aamer Raza A. Khan
- 3. Ms. Roohi Rias Khan
- 4. Mr. Sikander Khan
- 5. Mr. Khalid Niaz Khawaja
- 6. Mr. Javed Masud
- 7. Mr. Amir H. Shirazi

Islamabad Stock Exchange (Guarantee) Limited

- 1. Mr. Kaiser H. Naseem
- 2. Mr. Azam Farooq
- 3. Mr. Muhammad Rashid Zahir
- 4. Mr. Ejaz Hussain Rathore
- 5. Mr. Muhammad Akbar

This is in line with the Commission's efforts to ensure good governance, efficiency and transparency in the stock exchanges